So close you can taste it

Five more sleeps until Cataclysm.  Only a few more days until on December 7th, a box will arrive at our door that contains two smaller boxes inside.  Unfortunately they’ll likely arrive while I’m at work, but I’m thinking that there will be lights, fireworks, and other spectacular things when the boxes are opened.

Either that, or I’ll be able to make my goblin(s) at last.

4.0.3a has given us a great deal of what was promised in Cataclysm, but the more that I read about them and through the previes that I’ve seen, I really can’t wait to make my goblins.  The plan that I’ve had all along was to make a priest, and have it be my main alt for a while.  I made a night elf priest a while back and enjoyed leveling it as discipline through the dungeon finder.  For once, I don’t want to use the LFD tool for the fact that I want to experience as much as possible.

My Forsaken hunter just finished up Silverpine Forest, and I am absolutely amazed with how well it turned out.  My last post had the first impressions up to the beginning parts of the zone and even then it was great.  It just gets better and better the further you go.

Since that was a changed zone, I can’t imagine how awesome the goblin areas are going to be.  I remember hearing about a questline that has some sort of a “Grand Theft Auto” part to it, which I’m quite looking forward to.  For whatever reason, having a short character appeals to me as well.  I’ve tried many times to make a gnome, but I just couldn’t do it.  Now that the Horde has a “short” race, I think it’ll be fun.

The only problem with Cataclysm being so close is that time seems to slow the closer that you get to it.  On top of that, I start a new position at work the day before the game comes out, and I have plans on the evening of the 7th.  I do still have some sick days left…

Posted on December 2, 2010, in Blizzard, Hunter, Priest, World of Warcraft and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

